Skip to content


Little Boots covers Bronski Beat on Ministry of Sound Compilation

Last month, Ministry of Sound Australia released the latest edition of their iconic covers compilation-  ’Uncovered vol. 4′.

Little Boots’ cover of Bronski Beat’s smash hit Smalltown Boy emerges amongst a truly unique collection of cool covers, stripped-back ballads and electronic compositions spread across two discs.

Click below to purchase on iTunes.




1. Julia Stone – Bloodbuzz Ohio [The National]
2. Chet Faker – No Diggity [Blackstreet feat. Dr. Dre & Queen Pen]
3. The Bamboos feat. Megan Washington – Wilhelm Scream [James Blake]
4. Amy Winehouse – Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow [Carole King]
5. Bruce Lash – Psycho Killer [Talking Heads]
6. Holly Figueroa O’Reilly – Everybody Knows [Leonard Cohen]
7. Donovan Frankenreiter – Don’t Change [INXS]
8. Katie Noonan – Crazy [Gnarls Barkley]
9. Gazeebo – Walking On The Moon [The Police]
10. James Blake – Limit To Your Love [Feist]
11. Kristina Miltiadou – Take Care [Drake feat. Rihanna]
12. Birdy – Skinny Love [Bon Iver]
13. Space Invadas feat. Dank – Ready Or Not [The Fugees]
14. Oscar Lush – Boys Don’t Cry [The Cure]
15. Firefox AK – Islands [The xx]
16. Corinne Bailey Rae – Is This Love [Bob Marley]
17. Feist – Inside And Out [The Bee Gees]
18. Scenic – Kelly Watch The Stars [Air]
19. Kimbra – Plain Gold Ring [Nina Simone]
20. Eklipse – Cry Me A River [Justin Timberlake]
21. Ashley Macedo – I Love It [Sneaky Sound System]


1. The Dead Leaves – This Must Be The Place [Talking Heads]
2. Azealia Banks – Slow Hands [Interpol]
3. YesYou – Young Folks [Peter, Bjorn & John]
4. Cadillac – Too Long [Daft Punk]
5. Jess Higgs – Chains [Tina Arena]
6. Blonds – Talk Show Host [Radiohead]
7. Tales In Space – White Winter Hymnal [Fleet Foxes]
8. The Penelopes & DJ Morpheus – Sabotage [Beastie Boys]
9. LCD Soundsystem – No Love Lost [Joy Division]
10. Stonefield – Whole Lotta Love [Led Zeppelin]
11. Delilah – Go [Human League]
12. Soul Clap feat. Mel Blatt – Need Your Lovin [Baby D]
13. Frames & Felix Lloyd – Slow [Kylie Minogue]
14. Anna Lunoe & Wordlife – Tom’s Diner [DNA and Suzanne Vega]
15. This Is Living – Enjoy The Silence [Depeche Mode]
16. Little Boots – Smalltown Boy [Bronski Beat]
17. The Knocks feat. Mandy Lee – Midnight City [M83]
18. Telonious & Peaches – Our Love [Donna Summer]
19. Strange Talk – Roxanne [The Police]

Death On The Balcony – One Thing (video)

The brand new video for Death on the Balcony’s One Thing has just been premiered over on Electronic Beats. The beautiful yet chilling video was directed by Thomas James. Click below for the original post.


More Music Compilation Out Today

Following months of preparation the More Music Compilation is now here. You can buy the 12″ and digital package (exclusively from Beatport) now.

  Buy the digital package from Beatport here.

12″ Tracklist

1. Marc Romboy – L’Arc En Ciel

2. Midland – Bring Joy (2012 Refix)

3. Toby Tobias – Over Here

4. Death on the Balcony – One Thing

Buy the vinyl of Juno here.


Hello My Name Is Bicep – Mixmag

Tensnake feat Syron ‘Mainline’ – Promo Teaser

To celebrate Tensnake’s long overdue return to Defected In The House at Pacha Ibiza this Saturday, here we’re giving you the shortest of tastes of the brand new Tensnake single forthcoming on Defected.

Released in the very near future on Beatport, Traxsource, What People Play and Itunes, ‘Mainline’ is a true return to form for Tensnake and features the vocals talents of a certain Syron – the fantastic guest vocalist behind Rudimental’s recent hit ‘Spoons’.

Syron will be exclusively performing the song live for the very first time this Saturday at Pacha alongside Tensnake. Saturday also sees the last of the now legendary sets from Solomun at Defected In The House at Pacha. So with Solomun, Tensnake and this singles live debut, Saturday is most defiantly one not to miss.

Tickets can be purchased from:

Bicep North America Tour

RA Piece // XLR8R Piece

Simian Mobile Disco – A Form Of Change EP


Released on the 30th September.

Pre order the 12″ here:
Pre order the Digital here:

Bicep – Vision Of Love

Now streaming fully over on Soundcloud. Get your pre order in as this isnt’t going to be sticking around for long!

More Music Compilation streaming on Soundcloud

To celebrate More Music‘s second year of being in operation, we are releasing a two-part compilation due out September 24th.

Part 1 of More Music Compilation will be made up entirely of exclusive, previously unreleased material. Most of the tracks are originals and come from the likes of Marc Romboy, Death On The Balcony and Toby Tobias, while Edu Imbernon reworks jozif’s “Twilight,” and Midland contributes a new version of one of his first productions, “Bring Joy.”

Part 2 offers a look through the label’s back catalog with a remix-heavy selection featuring Justin Martin, Inxec and Lee Foss, among others. The entire 20-song set will get a digital release, and will be supplemented by a vinyl EP of four tracks taken from Part 1.

The entire compilation is now streaming via SoundCloud, which you can listen to below:

Out on the 24th September. Check the piece on RA here.

Make sure to LIKE us on Facebook for more exclusive news and music.